البرنامج المدرسي للمرحلة الثانوية

الصف التاسع الى الصف الاثنى عشر

الصفوف من التاسع إلى الثاني عشر

خلال البرنامج المدرسي للمرحلة الثانوية، تحفّز مدرسة الخليج الوطنية الطلاب على أن تكون لهم بصمة في الحياة وأن يتعلموا كيف يؤثرون في مجتمعهم، ووطنهم، والعالم كلّه تأثيراً حقيقياً. وهدفنا من ذلك تنشئة شباب مستعدين لتولّي زمام المبادرة والاستفادة من تنوع وشمول الفرص التي نقدّمها.

ونهيّئ بيئة تعزّز الإبداع، والاعتماد على الذات، والنجاح الدراسي، ويتخرّج الطلاب حاصلين على الشهادة الثانوية عند الانتهاء من إتمام عدد معيّن من المواد بنجاح. وعادةً ما يتم تقييم الطلاب في كل مادة دراسية بتقديرات تتراوح ما بين A إلى F وذلك على أساس الأداء في الاختبارات التي تُجرى على فترات على مدار العام، والمشاركة في المناقشات في الصف، وإنجاز الفروض المكتوبة والشفهية وامتحانات نهاية العام.

نظام الساعات المعتمدة للمرحلة الثانوية

للحصول على الشهادة الثانوية، يجب على الطالب حضور فصلين دراسيين كل عام لمدة أربع سنوات بدوام كامل. ووفقاً للنظام الأميركي، يحصل الطالب على الشهادة الثانوية عندما ينتهي من عدد محدّد من الساعات المعتمدة. ويتميز نظام الساعات المعتمدة بأنه يجعل الطالب مسؤولاً عن مسار دراسته، ويعدّه لاختيار مسار مناسب للشهادة التي يرغب في الحصول عليها عند الالتحاق بالجامعة. وهناك ميزة أخرى على القدر نفسه من الأهمية، وهو السماح لهم أيضاً باختيار المواد التي يستمتعون بدراستها مع الاستغناء عن المواد التي لا يهتمون بها كثيراً.

ولا بد للطالب من الانتظام في الحضور وأداء الفروض المنزلية، واجتياز الاختبارات وغيرها من أعمال المواد الدراسية التي يُكلَّف بها حتى يحقّق مستوى عالياً من التحصيل.

ويتطلّب التخرج من مدرسة الخليج الوطنية، الحصول على 22 ساعة معتمدة على الأقل. ويوضّح الجدول التالي أهم المواد والحد الأدنى من الساعات المعتمدة المطلوبة

نظام التقديرات

يعتمد اكتساب التقديرات في مدرسة الخليج الوطنية على نظام التقييم المستمر، وتحديد التقديرات لكل مادة دراسية يتممها الطالب. فنحن نريد أن يستمتع طلابنا بطفولتهم إلى أقصى حد وأن يحددوا شغفهم في الحياة ويسعون لتحقيقه، سواءً على مستوى الدراسة أو خارجها، لأن كل ما يقوم به الطالب تقريباً يؤثر على تقديره النهائي. ويشمل ذلك الامتحانات، والاختبارات، والمقالات، والفروض المكتوبة، والعمل في المختبرات وتقاريرها، وحضور الفصل الدراسي والمشاركة فيه.

تولي الجامعات، والكليات، والمؤسسات الأخرى الأهمية الأكبر للتقديرات، وخاصةً في الولايات المتحدة الأميركية، ويحدّد الكثير منها حداً أدنى للمعدل التراكمي حتى تقبل انضمام الطلاب إلى صفوفها.

التقييم الأكاديمي

المعدل العام

متوسط النسبة المئوية

ممتاز

3.67 - 4.00

84 - 100

جيد جداً

2.67 - 3.66

76 - أقل من 84

جيد

2.00 - 2.66

68 - أقل من 76

مقبول

1.67 - 1.99

60 - أقل من 68

* عند انتهاء الفصل الدراسي يحصل الطالب على معدل عام وهو بمثابة رقم يعبّر عن مستوى أداء الطالب. يتم حساب المعدل العام التراكمي في نهاية كل عام ويساعد مؤسسات التعليم العالي على مقارنة نتائج الطالب بنتائج الطلاب الآخرين.

 

  • برنامج المدرسة الروضة - الابتدائية

    تم تقديم برنامج المدرسة الابتدائية في GEMS AKNS من روضة الأطفال إلى الصف الخامس للطلاب من سن 4 إلى 11 عاماً.

  • برنامج المدرسة المتوسطة

    برنامج المدرسة الإعدادية يوطد ويعزز الأسس التعليمية التي أنشئت في المدرسة الابتدائية.

  • البرنامج المدرسي للمرحلة الثانوية

    من الصف التاسع إلى الصف الثاني عشر

الصفحات ذات صله

X
تساعدنا ملفات تعريف الارتباط على تحسين تجربتك في استخدام موقعنا وتعزيزها.
ومن خلال استخدام الموقع، فإنكم توافقون على سياسة ملفات تعريف الارتباط الخاصة بنا.
تأكيد

hs

High School Program

Grade 9 to 12

During the GEMS AKNS High School program students are motivated to make a difference; to learn how they can affect real change across the community, the nation, and the planet. We mold young people who are ready to take the lead, to take advantage of the breadth and depth of opportunities that we offer.

We promote an atmosphere that fosters creativity, self-reliance, and academic success, with students graduating with a High School Diploma upon satisfactory completion of a specific number of courses. Students are usually graded from A to F in each course they take on the basis of performance in tests given at intervals throughout the year, participation in class discussions, and completion of written and oral assignments and end-of-the year examinations.

High School Credit System

To earn a High School Diploma, two terms each year for four years of full-time attendance are required.  As per the American system, students complete their High School Diploma when they have accumulated a pre-designated number of credits. This credit system gives students ownership of their course of studies, and prepares them for choosing a suitable path for their degree when attending university. Just as importantly, it also allows them to choose the subjects they enjoy studying, dropping the ones they have little interest in.

Regular attendance and consistent completion of homework, tests, and other assigned course work is essential for a high level of achievement.

To be eligible for graduation from GEMS Al Khaleej National School, a minimum of 22 credits must be earned. Main subjects and their minimum required credits are shown in the table below.

Grading System

Grade points earned at GEMS AKNS are based on a system of continual assessment, assigning grades for each course taken.  We want our students to enjoy their childhood to the full and to have developed and pursued passions, both academic and extra-curricular, because almost everything a student does will influence the final grade. This includes examinations and tests, essays and written assignments, laboratory work and reports, class attendance and class participation.

Universities, colleges and other institutions value grades over all else, particularly in the USA, and will frequently specify minimum GPAs of grade point averages to gain admission.

Academic Standing

GPA

Percentage Average

Excellent

3.67 - 4.00

84 - 100

Very Good

2.67 - 3.66

76 - <84

Good

2.00 - 2.66

68 - <76

Satisfactory

1.67 - 1.99

60 - <68

 

* Each student completes the semester with a GPA, which is calculated to represent numerically a student's quality of performance.A cumulative grade point average is calculated at the end of each year and helps tertiary providers compare a student’s results with those of other students.

  • primary

    Primary - Elementary School

    The Elementary School program at GEMS AKNS is offered from Kindergarten to Grade 5 for students from 4 to 11 years.

  • middle

    Middle School

    The Middle School Program consolidates and reinforces the educational foundations established in the Elementary School.

  • hs

    High School

    During the GEMS AKNS High School program students are motivated to make a difference.

Related Pages

X
Cookies help us improve your website experience.
By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.
Confirm